Posted by: LovelyAnomaly | January 9, 2013

Forgotten

I’m having one of those moments where a song has been on my mind for weeks, but I don’t remember the title of the song, who sings the song, or what most of the song was really even about.

Except it’s not about a song.

It’s a prayer.

A prayer that was in the back of the red missal at the Newman center on campus. And I used to read it (and mean it) whenever I went to daily or Sunday mass.

And the whole thing is now so elusive. I don’t remember the title of the prayer, I don’t remember most of the prayer—except that it was about following God’s will, I’ve forgotten the saint who wrote the prayer, and don’t even ask me what number the prayer was in the back of the missal. I’ve forgotten that, too.

It was sandwiched between The Prayer of Saint Francis of Assisi and The Prayer Before Mass. That’s it. That’s all I’ve got. My mystery prayer that won’t leave my mind.

I don’t pray as much as I should these days, but this prayer has been on my mind for weeks. Something in me just won’t rest until I rediscover that prayer.

Responses

  1. I hope you can find it soon.

  2. Haha I hate the feeling when you simply can’t remember!


Leave a Reply

Categories

